Clay's Golf & Guitars Fundraiser


Save the date! Clay's Golf & Guitars Golf Scramble & Concert benefitting Haven Homes is scheduled for May 22, 2021.

Proceeds from Clay's Golf & Guitars Golf Scramble & Concert 2021 will benefit Haven Homes. Watch the video to learn more about this incredible organization.

This local non-profit organization provides a safe transition, temporary housing and life-changing support services for women and men healing from addiction and homelessness.

Supporting Texarkana Charities Since 2015

Gail & Dr. Ed Eichler started the Clay Eichler Memorial Fund in 2015 following the untimely loss of their son Clay. Each year, the Clay Eichler Memorial Fund raises money through an annual event known as “Clay’s Golf and Guitars” with all profits benefiting worthy local organizations needing financial assistance. The recipients of these funds raised by this event are chosen by the board on a rotating basis. The Board of the Clay Eichler Memorial Fund is proud to announce that the recipient of the Seventh Annual benefit is Haven Homes.

Thanks to all who participated in our 2020 event!
Check out more photos of the event, compliments of Texarkana Monthly.

Through our golf tournament &
raffle ticket sales we were able to raise $120,000 for Scoutreach, a program of the Caddo Area Council BSA.

Things looked a little different, but we made the best of it and had a great time!


We can’t wait to see what next year has in store.

Do you know of an organization that could use our support for a project?

Let us know a little about your organization and your fundraising needs, we’d love to hear from you!

Support Clay's Golf & Guitars

Golf Scramble

Get your team together to hit the links - for a great cause! Come back for the evening concert and get that ticket for half price.


Cap off a great day of golf with live music! Stay tuned for details.

Raffle Tickets

One lucky winner will get their choice of 4 amazing trips - only 600 tickets available!


Get your business involved with one of several sponsorship opportunities. All proceeds will be donated.


Can't make it to our event? You can still make a donation if you'd like.

Organizations We've Helped

Proceeds from past events have benefited these worthwhile nonprofits.
tamut grey 2

Board of Directors

Gail Eichler
Anne Douglas
Sponsor Chair
Barbara Glick
Raffle Chair
Debbie Alkire
Concert Chair
Stefanie Buck
Publicity Chair
Lisa Sitterley
T-Shirt Chair
Trish Reed
Golf Tournament Chair